INK

 

 

I changed the ink cartridge of my calligraphy pen from black to blue and in an attempt to ‘flush out’ the black ink remaining in the pen, I started to write this…….kept it and just stumbled upon it again years later.  J

I’ve got to write til blue ink appears

That black may prevail is one of my fears

So I write nonsense, line after line

til blue ink flows from this pen of mine

Oh time, I beg of thee

How long before blue ink I see?

Feeling as though I should be medicated

Or maybe with mentally insufficients segregated

Surely I have better things to do

Than watching black ink slowly turn blue

Yet I continue my task – line after line

About as successful as braiding the hair of swine

I see them escaping – sanity and time

I better stop before hospitalized will be yours and thine

This color ain’t bad – light black or dark blue

If I don’t care – pray tell – why should you?

Leave a comment